CHS 5% Club Recipients: Chesterton High School hosted the 30th annual 5% Club Banquet for those 23 students in the top 5% of the senior class of 2019 at the Spa Banquet and Event Center last evening.  Each student in the top 5% selected an educator who has influenced or inspired them in their educational career to attend the banquet with them.


Top Photo, seated front, left to right, student recipients Audrey Clinkert, Eleanor Didonna, Anjali Dziarski, Jadah Eshenaur, Sarah Harmon, Emma Healy, Robert Kallay IV, Kara Krol, Nicolas Landeros, Benjamin Larimer, Nicolo Lovinello and Haydn Malackowski, Back row, educators Mike Simon (absent from photo), Joshua Coots, Shannon Williams, Holly Williams, Tom Schnabel, Colin May, Shane Smith, Lindsay Moskalick, Aki Tsugawa, Shawn Gibson, Kim Stahura and Chris Hackett.
Bottom Photo, front row, student recipients Braxton Martorano, Noelle Michael, Isabella Nash, Marie Raffin, Haley Rivera, Daniel Schmiegel, Sarah Smith, Lily Soeter, Samuel Teal, Matthew Van Kley and Branden Wong. Back row, educators Kenny Floyd, Bernard Stento, Patrick Ward, Jack Neuliep, Kim Marshall, Kristin Morris, Cary Knauff, Robyn McBride, Luke Starkey, Tom Moeller and Chris Lowery. (Duneland School photos by Bridget Martinson)